Press & Reviews

#1 Food Tour Company in Kansas City

Taste of Kansas City Food Tours is KC’s first & original foodie adventure & historical experience dedicated to highlighting the city’s most delicious under-the-radar culinary destinations!

 

435 South | Top 10 things to do in Kansas City for local restaurants

‘If brunch is still on your brain after our tasty May issue, check out Taste of Kansas City’s Brunch, Bites & Historical Sites bus tour. Munch your way through the Crossroads and Westside at six KC favorite eateries, then marvel at our city’s architecture and rich history. It’s the perfect way to feed your body and your mind.’ 

 

 Kansas City's Best Tour
“Ahoy, food lovers, a 3-hour Kansas City eat tour even Gilligan would love… This gastoronomic junket through stores that seemed obscured we had great fun!”
 
 Fun things to do in Kansas City
  ‘HUNGRY FOR CULINARY TRAVEL?’
                         A tasty vacation recommendation that includes discovering Kansas City’s cultural gems while tasting delicious food!
 
 Midwest Living Votes TOKC one of best culinary tours
“Easily the favorite culinary tour of the Midwest! Get the lowdown on 1930s Missouri political boss Tom Pendergast’s bootlegging and the Crossroads Art District’s renaissance between bites of Philly cheesesteak pizza at Grinders and two kinds of bruschetta at Harvey’s at Union Station. The tour involves an easy 2-mile stroll.”
  
10 Great things to do in Kansas City

 10 Great Things to do in Kansas City, Missouri

Posted By VacationIdea.Com

Unknown-2

“Bring your friends and family — or go alone. Either way, you will have a ball, eat wonderful foods, laugh and learn. I have my next culinary tour scheduled. How about you?” – Kathy Moore, Kansas City Star

Afar Travel Blog and Magazine interviews Taste of Kansas City Food Tours

“If you want to sample several of the Crossroads Arts District’s best eateries with a group of friends, try the Taste of Kansas City Food Tour.” –  STEPHEN HIMES

Taste of Kansas City Food Tours and other weekend possibilities

Posted By , Pitch Magazine

5 of 5 starsReviewed November 23, 2014; TripAdvisor
I love a food tour and look for one in all major cities I travel to! This one was one of my favorites!
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 10, 2014
5 of 5 starsWhat a wonderful tour! Rebecca was an excellent guide, very knowledgeable not only about the food but about the history and architecture of the Crossroads area.
Reviewed November 7, 2014
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 6, 2014
I recently had the pleasure of going on a 3 hr. walking tour of the Crossroads district, with wonderful stops all along the way. Our guide, Rebekah, was incredible. She knew SO much history about the area, the architecture, and the businesses along our tour. I would highly recommend this.
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 6, 2014
5 of 5 starsThe Crossroads tour was a great way to celebrate a milestone birthday with friends! Rebekah’s passion for KC, its history AND food was infectious. It prompted lots of memories for the KC originals in the group including hopping the bus for shopping trips downtown wearing white gloves and shiny shoes! It’s wonderful to see so many dedicated business owners working to revive and enhance the vibe of this great city. We were inspired to take this tour after taking one in Chicago that was part of a fun weekend of wedding activities. Rebekah’s tour would add pizzaz to any group activity!
Reviewed November 6, 2014
 “Great time!”
5 of 5 starsYou don’t need to be a foodie to enjoy this tour. There’s a lot of history, culture and of course, great food & drink. Rebekah’s enthusiasm for Kansas City’s past and present will draw you in. Our group included born & raised locals and most hadn’t been to these quaint, fun places. Also, it was our second tour with Rebekah and we can’t wait to go again!
Reviewed November 6, 2014
 “Food and History galore!”
Our daughter bought us this food tour for Christmas last year! We chose to use it for part of our anniversary celebration. This was so great! Rebekah, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable about the history of the area that was on our food tour route (and some history that was not)! By the time the tour was over (it was a 3 hour tour), we had eaten plenty and had gained a lot of well-known and lesser-known history of Kansas City and the Crossroads district. Every question we asked, Rebekah, was able to answer (or point us in the right direction). Rebekah was a great guide. She was very knowledgeable and industrious. I would recommend this tour to all who enjoy a little food and history. I know my husband and I are planning to get a group of friends together and take the newly added “dinner tour.” I’m sure it will be every bit as exciting!
5 of 5 starsReviewed October 29, 2014

Continue Reading More Reviews

My wife and I did the Sunday brunch tour and it was great! Two bits of advice – take just a couple bites and take the rest to go.

AmericanoemRio

Guest